roguemor.blogg.se

Windows 10 stuck in diagnostic startup
Windows 10 stuck in diagnostic startup




windows 10 stuck in diagnostic startup

One of the things that is perplexing me is that my external hard drives seem to be impacting my startup performance.

windows 10 stuck in diagnostic startup

My PC performance with Windows 10 is very good except when it isn't View 1 Replies Performance :: External Hard Drives Impacting Startup Performance Jan 23, 2016 Note: I can only use my PC in safe mode and I just recently upgraded from Windows 7 a few months ago. I tried startup repair with and without the CD and it fails with the Log saying its due to an incompatible OS. Windows 10 Disk Usage is 100% Its so slow that its unusable for me. View 1 Replies Disk Usage Is 100% - Startup Repair Fails Due To Incompatible OS Nov 16, 2015 Checking my BootManager using BCDEdit, I see this but I don't understand what the entries mean or whether any of them are connected to the problems 1 and/or 2:Ĭ:Windowssystem32>bcdeditWindows Boot Manager-identifier timeout 30Windows Boot Loader When I boot to the Windows 10 desktop, it always opens a Windows Explorer window at /windows/system/ which shows only a Speech folder in the right panel.ģ. If I try to select normal startup in msconfig.exe, it doesn't stick always reverts to selective startup.Ģ. Is it safe to set the Diagnostic Tracking Service and dmwappushsvc to Disable or Manual? If so which of the two setting is better? View 6 Replies Opens Folder At Boot - Msconfig Stuck At Selective Startup Oct 5, 2015ġ. Now what reason would this be for? View 4 Replies Performance :: Set Diagnostic Tracking Service And Dmwappushsvc To Disable Or Manual? Oct 10, 2015 Not something I set so win 10 must have set it when I installed it. I found that selective startup was checked off. Yesterday while checking things on here I ran msconfig for the first time. View 1 Replies MSConfig In Selective Startup Sep 26, 2015 I'd like to try a couple of more things before I put my PC in the shop and probably pay mucho dinero. There are other things going on with my PC, such as at least one virus, the Trojan Zeus Banker. No matter what I've tried (including combing this forum and searching online) I still can't get out of diagnostic startup. Is there another way to do run this? I got to where I'm at now by running msconfig, staying on the general tab (not the boot), unchecking normal startup, then checking diagnostic. In the diagnostic startup mode there's no search so I can't run msconfig. Stuck In Diagnostic Startup And Need To Get To Safe Mode? Sep 19, 2015 I checked in Services and found the Diagnostics Host Service is not running and cannot be started. However, as soon as I click on the button for Diagnostics startup, the blue rotating circle appears next to the mouse pointer and never advances. Consequently, I wanted to start in diagnostics mode. This does not happen in Safe Mode so presumably another package is causing the delay. I am trying to determine why Firefox takes 20 seconds to open. Performance :: Msconfig -> Diagnostic Startup Fails Jan 19, 2016






Windows 10 stuck in diagnostic startup