roguemor.blogg.se

Use ipad as hotspot
Use ipad as hotspot




use ipad as hotspot

Often just behind the shifter, sometimes even higher in front of the radio. Turns out that it ‘mounts’ easily in the many compact rentals I’ve tried it in. The reason is that it makes it easy to view the screen when driving (yes, but you know what I mean). I actually prefer using my non-mini iPad for directions even though it’s not my primary navigator (iPhone is).

use ipad as hotspot

And now with Sentry, FF function has caught up with my experimental panel’s function.Ĭlick to expand.As someone said previously, experiences can color your experiences. I like the bigger screen size all the time but especially in flight. Incidentally my wife tried to go full size iPad but preferred her mini so I inherited her iPad and got a chance to tryout the mini. I’m on my 2nd cellular equipped iPad and definitely benefit from having the full function version. Yes I had a hotspot I could connect too but found it a bit clunky when in the back of a Uber or sitting on the ramp to make the connection. The iPad’s battery lasted longer than any flight, if charged, and the addition of a USB port eliminated that exposure.ĭespite having converted to an iPhone for backup purposes, I found too many occasions when I wanted to plan or file a flight with the iPad outside of WiFi coverage. The external GPS antenna stayed unmoved and untouched in my aircraft and never failed. I lived with a WiFi-only iPad for my first years using ForeFlight.






Use ipad as hotspot